Notice of Vacancy - Municipality of Philip


The following offices will become vacant due to the expiration of the present term of office of the elective officer:

Mayor: At Large – 2 Year Term – Michael Vetter

City Council: Ward I – 2 Year Term – Brit Miller

Ward II – 2 Year Term – Marty Gartner

Ward III – 2 Year Term – Trisha Larson

Circulation of nominating petitions may begin on the 31st day of January 2020 and petitions may be filed in the City Finance Office located at the Haakon County Courthouse, 140 S. Howard Avenue, 4th Floor, Philip, SD, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. mountain standard time not later than the 28th day of February 2020.

Monna Van Lint,
Finance Officer

(Publish: January 16 & 23, 2020 at approximate cost of $_______)