Notice of Vacancy - Municipality of Philip


The following offices will become vacant due to the expiration of the present term of office of the elective officer:

City Council: Ward I – 2 Year Term – Scott Pinney

Ward II – 2 Year Term – Marion Matt

Ward III – 2 Year Term – Terri Pelle

Circulation of nominating petitions may begin on the 29th day of January 2021 and petitions may be filed in the City Finance Office located at the Haakon County Courthouse, 140 S. Howard Avenue, 4th Floor, Philip, SD, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. mountain standard time not later than the 26th day of February 2021, or mailed by registered mail not later than the 26th day of February 2021, at 5:00 p.m. mountain standard time.

Monna Van Lint,
Finance Officer

(Publish: January 21 & 28, 2021 at approximate cost of $_______)