Notice of Vacancy - Municipality of Philip


The following positions will become vacant due to the expiration of the present term or due to the resignation of the elective officer:

City Council:

Ward I – 2 Year Term – Brit Miller 

Ward II – 2 Year Term – Marty Gartner

Ward III – 2 Year Term – Trisha Larson

Circulation of nominating petitions may begin on the 26th day of January 2018 and petitions may be filed in the City Finance Office located at the Haakon County Courthouse, 140 S. Howard Avenue, 4th Floor, Philip, SD, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. mountain standard time not later than the 23rd day of February 2018.

Monna Van Lint,
Finance Officer

(Publish: January 18 & 25, 2018 at approximate cost of $_______)